fbpx

Our Staff

Because caring and kindness starts with us.
Anne Marschall

Anne Marschall

Principal/Learning Support Coordinator

Dip.T, B.Ed., Grad.Dip.Theo.Ed., M.Ed.
anne.marschall@goodshepherd.sa.edu.au

I love Good Shepherd’s focus on the children and how they learn best. This has led to many innovative directions for our school.

Melissa Hooker

Melissa Hooker

Year 6/7 Teacher/PYP Coordinator/Assistant Principal

B Ed. Primary Middle Years
melissa.hooker@goodshepherd.sa.edu.au

What I love most about Good Shepherd is the many opportunities that we are able to provide our students academically, spiritualty and socially within a warm, caring environment that allows our students to flourish.

Simon Herrmann

Simon Herrmann

Year 5/6 Teacher/Technology Coordinator

B.Ed JP/P Dip.Theo.Ed
simon.herrmann@goodshepherd.sa.edu.au

I love the small family feel of Good Shepherd that enables me opportunities to positively influence the students in my class and the wider school community.

Mick Emmett

Mick Emmett

Year 4 Teacher

B.A. B.Ed. M.Et
mick.emmett@goodshepherd.sa.edu.au

This is more than a school. It’s a family.
Students are so proud of their school. As a teacher I know I am a member of a true team of teachers. Our parents are all encouraging and empowering. It is really cool and rarer than you think.

Daniel Hausler

Daniel Hausler

Year 2/3 Teacher/PE/Wellbeing Coordinator

B.Ed. Dip.Theo.Ed
daniel.hausler@goodshepherd.sa.edu.au

I love working at Good Shepherd because it feels like home – it’s small, cosy and full of friendly faces!

Melissa Emmett

Melissa Emmett

Foundation/1 Teacher

B.Ed JP/P
melissa.emmett@goodshepherd.sa.edu.au

God’s presence and love is felt as soon as you walk through the doors of Good Shepherd. It is a blessing to touch the lives of students and help them grow in the knowledge and love of God. I have always loved teaching in a Lutheran school, especially in the junior primary, because it is a time of new beginnings, new friends, and new skills each and every day. I am honoured to be a part of the precious student’s learning journey and pray that they discover something new every day whether it is with their heads, hands or hearts.

Josie Wundersitz

Josie Wundersitz

Year 2/3 Teacher/The Arts

BTPrim GradDip.Theo.Ed
josie.wundersitz@goodshepherd.sa.edu.au

I love the spirit of collaboration at Good Shepherd. The students know, accept and care for each other across all year levels and these positive relationships nurture learning.

Melissa Ryan

Melissa Ryan

Year 6/7 Teacher

B.Ed JP/P
melissa.ryan@goodshepherd.sa.edu.au

Good Shepherd encourages students to explore the world in which they live, providing an extensive range of learning pathways.

Lara Hepner

Lara Hepner

LOTE German

lara.hepner@goodshepherd.sa.edu.au

Sarah Loveday

Sarah Loveday

Finance Officer

sarah.loveday@goodshepherd.sa.edu.au

Coming Soon

Theresa Whitehead

Theresa Whitehead

Secretary/Receptionist

theresa.whitehead@goodshepherd.sa.edu.au

I love making connections with students, parents and staff as relationships are important to me. GSLS feels like extended family.

Rhian Doecke

Rhian Doecke

Librarian/Learning Support

BEd Primary
rhian.doecke@goodshepherd.sa.edu.au

I love our small, happy community that looks out for everyone and the teachers who truly care for each and every student.

Fiona Lloyde

Fiona Lloyde

School Chaplain

fiona.lloyde@goodshepherd.sa.edu.au

What is amazing about Good Shepherd is the loving and caring nature of this whole community.

Kathryn Marschall

Kathryn Marschall

Learning Support

Cert 3 Edu Support
Kathryn.Marschall@goodshepherd.sa.edu.au

I feel I’m not just a number but part of a family.

Sonya Abdelmalek

Sonya Abdelmalek

Learning Support

BSc; Cert 3 Edu support

Sonya.Abdelmalek@goodshepherd.sa.edu.au

It is a blessing to be part of such a caring and supportive team at Good Shepherd Lutheran School. It’s lovely to see the students showing respect and care for one another, and showing their enjoyment while learning.

Rebecca Klemm

Rebecca Klemm

On leave

B.Ed JP/P
Kaitlin Pfeiffer

Kaitlin Pfeiffer

On Leave

B.Ed; Dip.Theo.Ed
Renae Ruediger

Renae Ruediger

Year 4 Teacher/Sustainability Coordinator

B.Ed JP/P Dip.Theo.Ed
renae.ruediger@goodshepherd.sa.edu.au

I love how much the teachers care about the students.
(On Leave)

Brenton Klau

Brenton Klau

Cleaner/Bus Driver

It’s great to be part of a dedicated, hardworking team and watching our wonderful Good Shepherd students grow up and develop through our school.
John Morgan

John Morgan

Grounds and Maintenance

I love the camaraderie of staff and the respectfulness of the students. This is the school that I wish I had attended in my youth.

Why Good Shepherd Lutheran? Simply put, because we care...